Saturday, June 13, 2009

Popcorn - Electric Coconut

01 Popcorn
02 Samson & Delilah
03 Mouldy Old Dough
04 Chirpy Chirpy Cheep Cheep
05 Wig Wam Bam
06 Morning Has Broken
07 Jungle Juice
08 Seaside Shuffle
09 Softly Whispering I Love You
10 Jeepster
11 Song Sung Blue
12 Back Off Boogaloo



Anonymous said...

Is this perhaps Elektrik Cokernut Go-Moog?

One of the first records I got as a young boy.

skids said...

Same track list...different cover

Jukebox said...

This is fascinating. I downloaded Elektrik Cokernut Go-Moog from the link posted by annonymous & compared. They are obviously from the same tapes, but the mixes are completely different. The tracks are even slightly different lengths.

The sad thing is, the 128kbps copy of Elektrik Cokernut Go-Moog, is actually much better sounding than your 320kbps rip of this version. The notes on the other version post a link to a good 320kbps rip from clean vinyl of Elektrik Cokernut Go-Moog, but it's a pay site.

Anonymous said...

fantastic record!

Anonymous said...

It was very interesting for me to read that article. Thanx for it. I like such themes and anything that is connected to them. I would like to read more on that blog soon.